Pet Nat Pink Renegado Uivo (Douro)

Vinification : Traditional Douro "Palhete" or "Clarete"; somewhere between a rose and a bright red. Made entirely from 80 year old vines planted on 2 hectares of slate and granite. Natural and unfiltered.

Tasting Notes: It is very pure, with delicate, juicy red fruits; Raspberry and sour cherry with a touch of fresh pepper. In the mouth it is refreshing and crisp, with a strong mineral character, almost salty and iodine.

Pet Nat is an abbreviation - the whole name is "Pétillant Naturel", which is French for "natural sparkling wine". Pet Nat just sounds cooler!

Serve fresh, preferably between 8 - 10 °C.

An elegant wine to enjoy on warm summer days. Solo or as an accompaniment to delicious dishes.

Winemaking: Tiago Sampaios pétillant naturel is a natural sparkling wine made using the ancient method (Ancestrale) as it was before the discovery of bottle fermentation in Champagne. The wine is bottled during fermentation without the addition of yeast or sugar.

Grape Varieties: This field blend contains over 25 native Portuguese varietals with nearly equal amounts of red and white grapes. This ancient tradition is mostly only maintained in Portugal and is called "Field Blend".

A field blend is the remnant of an old winemaking tradition: in the past, the vineyards were not planted according to variety, but with different white and red grapes. When the time came, everything was harvested and fermented together.

The Uivo Renegado is a field blend of more than 25 different autochthonous grape varieties - 50% red and 50% white. The red ones include Touriga Nacional, Tinta Roriz, Sousão, Bastardo, Tinta Barocca, Tinta Francisca and Tinto Cão, while the white ones include Rabigato, Malvasia Fina, Alvarinho, Gouveio, Verdelho, Esgana Cão and Viosinho.
The vineyards are over 80 years old and no longer produce much, but the quality is particularly good.

sales unit: Bottle 0.75L
Sale price€ 14,95 EUR (19,93€/l)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Pet Nat Pink Renegado Uivo (Douro)

Pet Nat Pink Renegado Uivo (Douro)

Bottle 0.75L

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
In stock

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
G
Gabriele P. (Ludwigshafen am Rhein, Germany)
Naturwein/Interessantes Angebot

Sehr angenehm im Geschmack

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Pet Nat Pink Renegado Uivo (Douro)
Folias de Baco Wein Karton à 6 Flaschen Pet Nat Pink Renegado Uivo (Douro) Maitre Philippe et Filles

Folias de Baco

Pet Nat Pink Renegado Uivo (Douro)

Angebotspreis13,90€
18,53€ /l

Inkl. Steuern. Steuern werden im Checkout berechnet

Verkaufseinheit:Flasche 0,75L
Auf Lager
Menge:
Abholung von Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen möglich Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Pet Nat Pink Renegado Uivo (Douro)

Flasche 0,75L

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 24 stunden

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Deutschland

+493088683610

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
G
Gabriele P. (Ludwigshafen am Rhein, Germany)
Naturwein/Interessantes Angebot

Sehr angenehm im Geschmack

Weinbereitung: Traditionelles Douro „Palhete“ oder „Clarete“; irgendwo zwischen einer Rose und einem hellroten. Hergestellt vollständig aus 80 Jahre alten Reben, die auf 2 Hektar Schiefer und Granit gepflanzt wurden. Natürlich und ungefiltert.

Verkostungsnotizen: Es ist sehr rein, mit zarten, saftigen roten Früchten; Himbeere und Sauerkirsche mit einem Hauch von frischem Pfeffer. Im Mund ist es erfrischend und knackig, mit einem starken mineralischen Charakter, fast salzig und iodig.

Pet Nat ist eine Abkürzung – im Ganzen lautet die Bezeichnung “Pétillant Naturel”, was Französisch ist und so viel bedeutet wie “natürlicher Schaumwein”. Pet Nat klingt einfach cooler!

Frisch servieren, am besten zwischen 8 - 10 °C.

Ein eleganter Wein, mit dem man sich an warmen Sommertagen vergnügen kann. Solo oder als Begleiter delikater Speisen.

Weinherstellung: Tiago Sampaios pétillant naturel ist ein natürlicher Schaumwein, der nach der uralte Methode (Ancestrale), wie vor der Entdeckung der Flaschengärung in der Champagne, hergestellt wird. Der Wein wird während der Gärung ohne Zusatz von Hefen oder Zucker in Flaschen abgefüllt.

Rebsorten: Diese Feldmischung enthält über 25 einheimische portugiesische Sorten mit nahezu gleichen Mengen an roten und weißen Trauben. Diese uralte Tradition wird meistens nur noch in Portugal gepflegt und wird „Field Blend“ genannt.

Ein Field Blend ist das Überbleibsel einer alten Winzer-Tradition: Früher wurden die Weinberge nicht sortenrein bepflanzt, sondern mit verschiedenen weißen und roten Trauben. Wenn es so weit war, wurde alles zusammen geerntet und auch vergoren.

Beim Uivo Renegado handelt es sich um einen Field Blend aus mehr als 25 verschiedenen autochtonen Rebsorten – 50% rote und 50% weiße. Bei den roten sind es u.a. Touriga Nacional, Tinta Roriz, Sousão, Bastardo, Tinta Barocca, Tinta Francisca und Tinto Cão, bei den weißen sind es u.a. Rabigato, Malvasia Fina, Alvarinho, Gouveio, Verdelho, Esgana Cão und Viosinho.
Die Weinberge sind über 80 Jahre alt und geben zwar nicht mehr viel Ertrag, der dafür aber von besonders guter Qualität ist.