"Sou" Alvarinho de Monção e Melgaço

Rock in the glass! An elegant wine with an invigorating dynamism that makes you want to open it every day.

This is a joint project between Joana Santiago from the eponymous Quinta de Santiago in Monção and winemaker, oenologist and producer Nuno Mira do Ó, one of Portugal's most famous "flying winemakers". Born from a sincere friendship and inspired by rock music, a shared passion beyond wine! A rebellious and authentic wine, raw and pure expression of the Monção and Melgaço "terroir".

The nose is complex and shows with the aeration in the glass, notes of apricot, lemon leaf, spices, wild flowers and wet stone. In the mouth it shows great texture, freshness and persistence. The acidity is in great harmony with the volume and moderates the aromatic notes in a very long, exciting and delicious finish.

Handpicked, soft pressing, natural decanting. Spontaneous fermentation with native yeasts of 40% of the must in used 400 liter barrels, 50% of which spontaneously carried out the malolactic fermentation. Slow fermentation of 60% of the remaining must in barriques. Then stored on the fine lees for 9 months and matured in the bottle since August 2019.

Pairs well with a wide range of dishes such as tomato salad, cockle xerém, steamed mussels, grilled sea bass, succulent tuna, seared quail, pickled partridge, spicy guinea fowl or Iberian pork ribs

  • Vintage: 2018
  • Production area: Monção e Melgaço (Minho)
  • Terroir: lots of granite
  • Grape Varieties: 100% Alvarinho
  • Alcohol content: 12.5% ​​vol.
  • Contains sulphites

The story of Nuno is similar to the story of many young talented Portuguese oenologists with a vision and a dream. He belongs to the first generation in Portugal who have learned winemaking, the so-called oenology, and who see their country as a kind of playground. Salazar's dictatorship "frozen" the country for several decades, leading to national bankruptcy and eventual Troika control. But the Portuguese are fighters and freed themselves from this unsatisfactory situation on their own. When it comes to wine, the country has hardly specialized in the many internationally successful, mostly French grape varieties, but concentrates primarily on its own countless autochthonous grape varieties. In fact, Portugal has the largest selection of autochthonous grape varieties in the world. This is exactly what Nuno and his partner are interested in.

Together with João Corrêa he worked for several years as an oenologist for the Companhia das Quintas until one day he met João Soares from the Caves Messias. Together, the two decided to make a red wine from the Baga vine in Bairrada and that is how the project, or rather the Alías wine, was born. They then decided to make a white wine from the Encruzado vine in the Dão, the Druid. Both wines are so-called "Garage Wines", which are produced in very small quantities.
With the Mira, Nino wants to show the potential of the terroir of the Bucelas region and the Arinto grape. A nice coincidence that Nino's last name is Mira do Ó and "Mira" translated into German means "to show". A very apt play on words for this naming.

Manufacturer address: C2O Lda. Rua Professor Francisco Gentil, 16 - 4oE, 1600-236 Lisboa, Portugal

sales unit: Bottle 0.75L
Sale price€ 33,95 EUR (45,27€/l)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Nuno Mira do Ó Wein Flasche 0,75L Sou 2018 Alvarinho de Monção e Melgaço Maitre Philippe et Filles

"Sou" Alvarinho de Monção e Melgaço

Bottle 0.75L

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
In stock

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Sou 2018 Alvarinho de Monção e Melgaço


Verkaufseinheit: Flasche 0,75L
Preis:
Sonderpreis33,95€
45,27€ / l

Abholung bei Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen verfügbar

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Beschreibung

Rock im Glas! Ein eleganter Wein mit einer belebende Dynamik, den man sich am liebsten jeden Tag aufmachen möchte. 

Dies ist ein gemeinsames Projekt von Joana Santiago von der gleichnamigen Quinta de Santiago in Monção und des Winzers, Önolog und Produzenten Nuno Mira do Ó, einer der berühmtesten "flying winemaker" Portugals. Geboren aus einer aufrichtigen Freundschaft und inspiriert durch Rockmusik, eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft jenseits des Weins! Ein rebellischer und authentischer Wein, roher und reiner Ausdruck des Monção und Melgaço "Terroir".

Die Nase ist komplex und zeigt sich mit der Belüftung im Glas, in Noten von Aprikose, Zitronenblatt, Gewürzen, wilden Blumen und nassem Stein. Im Mund zeigt er große Textur, Frische und Ausdauer. Die Säure steht in großer Harmonie mit dem Volumen und moderiert die aromatischen Noten in einem sehr langen, spannenden und köstlichen Abgang.

Handlese, sanftes Pressen, natürliches Dekantieren. Spontane Gärung mit einheimischen Hefen von 40% des Mostes in gebrauchten 400 l Fässern, von denen 50% die malo-laktische Gärung spontan durchführten. Langsame Gärung von 60% des restlichen Mostes in Barriques. Danach 9 Monate auf der Feinhefe gelagert und seit August 2019 in der Flasche gereift.

Passt gut zu eine große Auswahl an Gerichten wie Tomatensalat, Herzmuschel-Xerém, gedämpfte Muscheln, gegrillter Wolfsbarsch, saftiger Thunfisch, gebratene Wachtel, eingelegtes Rebhuhn, pikantes Perlhuhn oder iberische Schweinerippchen

  • Jahrgang: 2018
  • Anbaugebiet: Monção e Melgaço (Minho)
  • Terroir: viel Granit
  • Rebsorten: 100% Alvarinho
  • Alkoholgehalt: 12,5 % Vol. 
  • Enthält Sulfite

Die Geschichte von Nuno ähnelt der Geschichte vieler junger talentierter portugiesischer Önologen mit einer Vision und einem Traum. Er gehört zur ersten Generation in Portugal, die das Weinmachen, die sogenannte Önologie, richtig gelernt haben und die ihr Land als eine Art Spielwiese begreifen. Durch die Diktatur von Salazar wurde das Land für mehrere Jahrzente „eingefroren“, was zum Staatsbankrott und schließlich zur Kontrolle durch die Troika führte. Aber die Portugiesen sind Kämpfer und befreiten sich aus eigener Kraft aus dieser unbefriedigenden Situation. In Sachen Wein hat das Land sich kaum auf die vielen international erfolgreichen, meist französischen Rebsorten spezialisiert, sondern konzentriert sich vorwiegend auf die unzähligen eigenen autochtonen Rebsorten. Tatsächlich zählt Portugal die größte Auswahl autochtoner Rebsorten der Welt. Genau das ist es, was Nuno und seinen Partner interessiert.

Zusammen mit João Corrêa arbeitete er mehrere Jahre als Önologe  für die Companhia das Quintas, bis er eines Tages João Soares von den Caves Messias traf. Gemeinsam beschlossen die beiden, einen Rotwein aus der Baga-Rebe in der Bairrada zu machen und so wurde das Projekt, bzw. der Wein Alías geboren. Anschließend beschlossen sie, einen Weißwein aus der Rebe Encruzado im Dão zu machen, den Druida. Beide Weine sind sogenannte „Garage Wines“, die in sehr kleinen Mengen produziert werden. 
Mit dem Mira möchte Nino das Potential des Terroirs der Region Bucelas und der Arinto-Traube zeigen. Ein netter Zufall, dass Nino mit Nachnamen Mira do Ó heißt und "Mira" soviel wie "Zeigen" ins deutsche übersetzt, heißt. Ein sehr treffendes Wortspiel für diese Namensfindung.

Herstelleradresse: C2O Lda. Rua Professor Francisco Gentil, 16 - 4oE, 1600-236 Lisboa, Portugal

Bezahlung und Sicherheit

Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Google Pay iDEAL Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Deine Zahlungsinformationen werden sicher verarbeitet. Wir speichern keine Kreditkartendaten und haben auch keinen Zugang zu Deinen Kredidtkatendaten.

You may also like

Recently viewed