Skip to product information
1 of 3

Saint Joseph Rouge

Saint Joseph Rouge

Regular price € 25,90 EUR
Regular price Sale price € 25,90 EUR
Unit price 34,53€  per  l
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
sales unit

12 in stock

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
906kg
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
2.318
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car

A wonderfully balanced wine with an impressive body.

Inviting deep black color with beautiful brilliance. Very fine on the nose, the wine shows delicate aromas of black pepper and forest fruits. On the palate it is rich and opulent with powerful tannins perfectly complemented by a delightful freshness that comes from the minerality of the granite soil. A classy and very elegant Saint Joseph, which is still very young and should be stored for a few years until it is ready to drink.

We recommend opening the wine at best in its first three years and enjoying it with grilled meat, game dishes or a classic pigeon.

After a hot and unusually dry summer, the wines impress with their opulence, concentration and full-bodiedness. The aging process makes the wines more pleasing and balanced.

appellation:
The Saint-Joseph appellation is located between the villages of St. Pierre de Boeuf and Charvanay in the northern Rhône. For a long time, all the acreage there was owned by small local winegrowers who produced exclusively for their own use. Before them it was monks who started growing wine here centuries ago.

terroir:
The source rock of the Saint-Joseph region is mainly granitic and the layers run along the right bank of the Rhône for 40 km. For this first vintage of Saint-Joseph Rouge, the best grapes were selected from the northern locations of the appellation, which bring a lot of minerality and fruit, as well as grapes from the historic center of Saint-Joseph "Village de Mauves", which give the wine its impressive body to lend. The result is a wonderfully balanced wine.

Facts:

  • Grape variety: Syrah 100%
  • Alcohol content: 13% vol.
  • Vintage: 2018
  • Appellation: Saint-Joseph, Northern Rhône
  • Vinification: At the beginning of the fermentation, the wine is pumped around regularly. Towards the end of the maceration period, the marc cap is carefully folded in to keep the mash-wine mixture moving throughout the entire process. Then 12 months aging in used barrels.
  • Contains sulphites
  • Manufacturer: Maison Les Alexandrins - 14 Rue Albert Nicolas, 26600 Tain-l'Hermitage, France

Maison & Domaines Les Alexandrins - Northern Rhône

Maison Les Alexandrins

Three personalities from the northern Rhône Valley stand for the new company "Domaine & Maison Les Alexandrins": Nicolas Jaboulet, 6th generation of a winegrowing family that settled in Tain l'Hermitage in 1834; Guillaume Sorrel, son of Marc Sorrel from Domaine Sorrel in Hermitage and Alexandre Caso, expert in the terroirs of the North Rhone Valley.

They met in 2012 when Nicolas Jaboulet (at the head of Maison Nicolas Perrin, founded in 2007) and Guillaume Sorrel and Alexandre Caso (both founded Domaine Les Alexandrins in Mercurol in 2009) were in charge of the plot-by-plot cultivation of the Crozes-Hermitage vineyards for the wines of the Maison Nicolas Perrin launched. Their accumulated know-how has shaped the history of the northern Rhône Valley.

With a similar mindset, all three are interested in the great wines of their region and quickly had other big goals. In 2014, Alexandre and Guillaume had the desire to further advance their wines from Domaine Les Alexandrins. At the same time, Nicolas wanted to anchor his company Maison Nicolas Perrin in the heart of the northern Rhône Valley. And so it finally came to a closer cooperation.

Since 2015, Maison Nicolas Perrin has held a majority stake in Domaine Les Alexandrins, which led to the name change to "Domaine et Maison Les Alexandrins". This collaboration has both enabled Domaine Les Alexandrins to continue their dream - to produce northern Rhône Valley wines that are neoclassical in their core - and also allowed Maison Nicolas Perrin to be transformed into Maison Les Alexandrins, thus consolidating the well-known for its quality Extend the range of wines to all appellations in the northern Rhône Valley.

Nicolas Jaboulet, Guillaume Sorrel and Alexandre Caso unearth treasures here, often forgotten or old vines from exceptional terroirs that express the splendor of the appellation. The three men benefit from the skills and experience of their parents and grandparents. Therefore, they only produce wines that reflect the Crozes-Hermitage and Saint-Joseph appellations with their vines on historic terroirs in their purest form. The domaine is therefore limited in several respects: in terms of appellations (Crozes-Hermitage, Saint-Joseph) and in terms of volume.

Processing is done plot by plot. The vines are cultivated as they used to be, in the tradition of the regional winegrowers. This applies to the Syrah vines in Crozes-Hermitage that are over 70 years old, but also to the forgotten vines in Tournon (Saint-Joseph) that are over 90 years old. And every year, whether read in full or not, Domaine Les Alexandrins applies practices that are now often forgotten in the northern Rhône Valley.

Maison Les Alexandrins is the natural evolution of the previous Maison Nicolas Perrin. The company had been extraordinarily successful since 2007 and had received numerous awards. It continued to evolve in the northern Rhône Valley, relying on very experienced people and concentrating on one domaine: Domaine Les Alexandrins, in the heart of the Crozes-Hermitage appellation.

The wines of Maison Les Alexandrins therefore reflect all the work of the domaine. They are more modern in their appearance (since there is little wine from the domaine, other wines are also offered, which was not common before); They are more contemporary in their style (the aim is perfect harmony even with young wines, which offer drinking pleasure from an early age); They are more diverse when it comes to offering wines from the northern Rhône Valley (not just Crozes-Hermitage and Saint-Joseph).

This range invites wine lovers worldwide to view and appreciate the traditions of the northern Rhône Valley from a new perspective. The range consists of contemporary and timeless wines at the same time, coming from an exceptional terroir discovered by the Northern Rhône Valley terroir expert, Alexandre Caso. Eight different wines embody this revived classicism.

Manufacturer: Nicolas Jaboulet, Maison Nicolas Perrin, 29 Côte des Chapeliers, 26000 Valence, France

allergens and ingredients

ContainsSulfites

Manufacturer

Maison Les Alexandrins - 14 Rue Albert Nicolas, 26600 Tain-l'Hermitage, France

details

shipment

payment and shipping

The following conditions apply:

Delivery is currently only available in Germany and Austria.

Shipping costs (including VAT)

Deliveries to Germany with UPS or DHL.

We calculate the shipping costs based on the order value (gross value of goods):

  • Goods value up to €70.00 = €7.95 (DHL or UPS)
  • From an order value of €70.00 we deliver free of charge.

Deliveries to Austria:

We calculate the shipping costs based on the order value (gross value of goods):

  • Goods value up to €149.99 = €15.00 (UPS)
  • We deliver free shipping for orders over €150.00.
Delivery times

Unless a different deadline is specified in the respective offer, the goods will be delivered within Germany (Germany) within 5 to 7 working days.
If you have ordered items with different delivery times, we will send the goods in one shipment, unless we have made different agreements with you. In this case, the delivery time is determined by the item with the longest delivery time that you ordered.

Accepted payment options

  • payment with credit card
  • Payment via PayPal
  • Payment via PayPal Express
  • Payment via instant transfer (via Klarna)
  • Payment via Google Pay
  • Payment via Apple Pay
  • Shopify Pay

Further payment details

If you pay by credit card, your credit card account will be debited upon conclusion of the contract.

If you have any questions, you can find our contact details in the legal notice.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
View full details

Do you have questions about our products, do you need competent advice or can we help you in any other way? We hope to answer some questions here. If not, use the contact form or give us a call on 030 88683610

questions and answers

Where do you ship to?

Delivery is currently only in Germany and Austria.

With which shipping service provider do you ship?

We currently only work with UPS or DHL. You will be asked to select a delivery method during the ordering process.

How long does it take until I receive my order?

That depends on where you are. Orders to Germany take 3 to 5 working days to arrive. Delivery details will be provided in your confirmation email.

How can I track my order?

After your shipment has left our warehouse and has been scanned by the carrier, you will receive an automatic e-mail overnight with tracking information.

Can I return products?

We always want to make sure our customers love our products, but if you need to return an order we're happy to help. Just send us an email and we will guide you through the process.

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
Saint-Joseph Rouge -  Maison Les Alexandrins  - Maître Philippe & Filles
Bottle 0.75L
Bottle 0.75L
25,90€/ea
Unit price 34,53€  per l
0,00€
25,90€/ea
Unit price 34,53€  per l
0,00€

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 3

Saint-Joseph Rouge 2018

Saint-Joseph Rouge 2018

Normaler Preis € 25,90 EUR
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis € 25,90 EUR
Stückpreis 34,53€  pro  l
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet
Verkaufseinheit

12 auf Lager

  • Amazon
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • SOFORT
  • Visa
Klimaneutraler Versand mit Shopify Planet
Klimaneutraler Versand für alle Bestellungen

Ein wunderbar ausgeglichener Wein mit beeindruckendem Körper.

Einladend tiefschwarze Farbe mit schöner Brillanz. Sehr fein in der Nase zeigt der Wein zarte Aromen von schwarzem Pfeffer und Waldfrüchten. Am Gaumen ist er reich und opulent mit kräftigen Tanninen, die durch eine herrliche Frische, die von der Mineralität des Granitbodens herrührt, perfekt ergänzt werden. Ein rassiger und sehr eleganter Saint Joseph, der noch sehr jung ist und einige Jahre bis zur Trinkreife lagern sollte.

Wir empfehlen, den Wein bestenfalls in seinen ersten drei Jahren zu öffnen und ihn zu gegrilltem Fleisch, Wildgerichten oder zu einer klassischen Taube genießen.

Nach einem heißen und ungewöhnlich trockenen Sommer beeindrucken die Weine durch ihre Opulenz, Konzentration und Vollmundigkeit. Durch den Reifeprozess werden die Weine gefälliger und ausgewogener.

Appellation:
Die Appellation Saint-Joseph befindet sich zwischen den Dörfern St. Pierre de Boeuf und Charvanay in der nördlichen Rhône. Lange Zeit waren alle dortigen Anbauflächen im Besitz kleiner lokaler Weinbauern, die ausschließlich für den Eigenbedarf produzierten. Vor ihnen waren es Mönche, die hier schon vor Jahrhunderten mit dem Weinbau begannen.

Terroir:
Das Muttergestein der Region Saint-Joseph besteht hauptsächlich aus Granitgestein und die Lagen verlaufen 40 km am rechten Ufer der Rhône entlang. Für diesen ersten Jahrgang des Saint-Joseph Rouge wurden die besten Trauben aus den nördlichen Lagen der Appellation ausgewählt, die viel Mineralität und Frucht mitbringen, sowie Trauben aus dem historischen Zentrum von Saint-Joseph „Village de Mauves“, welche dem Wein ihren beeindruckenden Körper verleihen. Das Ergebnis ist ein wunderbar ausgeglichener Wein.

Maison & Domaines Les Alexandrins - nördliche Rhône

Maison Les Alexandrins

Drei Persönlichkeiten aus dem nördlichen Rhônetal stehen für das neue Unternehmen „Domaine & Maison Les Alexandrins”: Nicolas Jaboulet, 6. Generation einer Winzerfamilie, die sich 1834 in Tain l’Hermitage niedergelassen hat; Guillaume Sorrel, Sohn von Marc Sorrel vom Domaine Sorrel in Hermitage und Alexandre Caso, Fachmann für die Terroirs des nördlichen Rhônetals.

Sie trafen sich 2012, als Nicolas Jaboulet (an der Spitze der 2007 gegründeten Firma Maison Nicolas Perrin) und Guillaume Sorrel sowie Alexandre Caso (beide gründeten 2009 die Domaine Les Alexandrins in Mercurol) die parzellenweise Bearbeitung der Weinberge von Crozes-Hermitage für die Weine des Maison Nicolas Perrin einführten. Ihr gesammeltes Know–How hat die Geschichte des nördlichen Rhônetals geprägt.

Mit einem ähnlichen Mindset interessieren sich alle drei für die großen Weine ihrer Region und hatten schnell weitere große Ziele. Im Jahr 2014 hatten Alexandre und Guillaume den Wunsch, ihre Weine der Domaine Les Alexandrins weiter voranzubringen. Zeitgleich wollte Nicolas seine Firma Maison Nicolas Perrin im Herzen des nördlichen Rhônetals verankern. Und so kam es schließlich zu einer engeren Zusammenarbeit.

Seit 2015 ist Maison Nicolas Perrin mehrheitlich am Domaine Les Alexandrins beteiligt, was zur Namensänderung in „Domaine et Maison Les Alexandrins“ führte. Durch diese Zusammenarbeit konnte zum einen der Traum des Domaine Les Alexandrins weitergeführt werden – Weine des nördlichen Rhônetals zu produzieren, die von Grund auf klassizistisch sind – und zum anderen konnte Maison Nicolas Perrin in Maison Les Alexandrins umgewandelt werden, um so das für seine Qualität bekannte Weinangebot auf alle Appellationen des nördlichen Rhônetals auszudehnen.

Nicolas Jaboulet, Guillaume Sorrel und Alexandre Caso bringen hier Schätze zum Vorschein, ganz oft vergessene oder alte Reben von außergewöhnlichen Terroirs, die den Glanz der Appellation zum Ausdruck bringen. Die drei Männer profitieren von dem Können und der Erfahrung ihrer Eltern und Großeltern. Daher produzieren sie ausschließlich Weine, die die Appellationen Crozes-Hermitage und Saint-Joseph mit ihren Reben auf historischen Terroirs in ihrer reinsten Form widerspiegeln. Die Domaine ist daher in mehrfacher Hinsicht begrenzt: Was die Appellationen angeht (Crozes-Hermitage, Saint-Joseph) und was das Volumen angeht.

Die Bearbeitung erfolgt Parzelle für Parzelle. Die Reben werden wie früher kultiviert, ganz in der Tradition der regionalen Winzer. Das betrifft die über 70 Jahre alten Syrah-Reben in Crozes-Hermitage, aber auch die über 90 Jahre alten, vergessenen Reben in Tournon (Saint-Joseph). Und in jedem Jahr – ob nun komplett gelesen wird oder nicht – wendet die Domaine Les Alexandrins Praktiken an, die heute im nördlichen Rhônetal häufig schon vergessen sind.

Maison Les Alexandrins ist die natürliche Weiterentwicklung des früheren Maison Nicolas Perrin. Die Firma war schon seit 2007 außerordentlich erfolgreich und vielfach prämiert worden. Sie entwickelte sich im nördlichen Rhônetal stets weiter, indem sie sich auf sehr erfahrene Personen verließ und sich auf eine Domaine konzentrierte: die Domaine Les Alexandrins mitten in der Appellation Crozes-Hermitage.

Die Weine von Maison Les Alexandrins reflektieren daher die ganze Arbeit der Domaine. Sie sind moderner in ihrem Auftritt (da es wenig Wein von der Domaine gibt, werden auch andere Weine angeboten, was zuvor nicht üblich war); Sie sind zeitgemäßer in ihrem Stil (Ziel ist die perfekte Harmonie auch schon bei jungen Weinen, die so schon frühen Trinkgenuss bieten); Sie sind vielfältiger, was das Wein-Angebot aus dem nördlichen Rhônetal angeht (nicht nur Crozes-Hermitage und Saint-Joseph).

Dieses Sortiment lädt Weinliebhaber weltweit ein, die Traditionen des nördlichen Rhônetals aus einem neuen Blickwinkel zu betrachten und zu beurteilen. Das Sortiment besteht gleichzeitig aus zeitgemäßen und zeitlosen Weine, die aus einem Ausnahme-Terroir stammen, das der Experte für Terroirs des nördlichen Rhônetals, Alexandre Caso, entdeckt hat. Acht verschiedene Weine verkörpern diesen wieder belebten Klassizismus.

Hersteller: Nicolas Jaboulet, Maison Nicolas Perrin, 29 Côte des Chapeliers, 26000 Valence, Frankreich

Allergene und Zutaten

Enthält Sulfite

Hersteller

Maison Les Alexandrins - 14 Rue Albert Nicolas, 26600 Tain-l'Hermitage, Frankreich

Details

Rebsorte: Syrah 100%
Alkoholgehalt: 13% Vol.
Jahrgang: 2018
Appellation: Saint-Joseph, nördliche Rhône
Vinifizierung: Zu Beginn der Vergärung wird der Wein regelmäßig umgepumpt.Gegen Ende der Maischestandzeit wird der Tresterhut vorsichtig untergehoben, um das Maische-Wein-Gemisch während des gesamten Prozesses in Bewegung zu halten. Anschließend 12 Monate Reifung in gebrauchten Fässern.
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller: Maison Les Alexandrins - 14 Rue Albert Nicolas, 26600 Tain-l'Hermitage, Frankreich

Versand & Zahlung

Zahlung und Versand

Es gelten folgende Bedingungen:

Die Lieferung erfolgt momentan nur in Deutschland und Österreich.

Versandkosten (inklusive gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer)

Lieferungen nach Deutschland mit UPS oder DHL.

Wir berechnen die Versandkosten nach dem Bestellwert (Brutto Warenwert):

  • Warenwert bis 70,00 € = 7,95 € (DHL oder UPS)
  • ab einem Bestellwert von 70,00 € liefern wir versandkostenfrei.

Lieferungen nach Österreich:

Wir berechnen die Versandkosten nach dem Bestellwert (Brutto Warenwert):

  • Warenwert bis 149,99 € = 15,00 € (UPS)
  • ab ein Warenwert von 150,00 € liefern wir versandkostenfrei.
Lieferfristen

Soweit im jeweiligen Angebot keine andere Frist angegeben ist, erfolgt die Lieferung der Ware im Inland (Deutschland) innerhalb von 5 bis 7 Werktagen.
Haben Sie Artikel mit unterschiedlichen Lieferzeiten bestellt, versenden wir die Ware in einer gemeinsamen Sendung, sofern wir keine abweichenden Vereinbarungen mit Ihnen getroffen haben. Die Lieferzeit bestimmt sich in diesem Fall nach dem Artikel mit der längsten Lieferzeit den Sie bestellt haben.

Akzeptierte Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Zahlung per Kreditkarte
  • Zahlung per PayPal 
  • Zahlung per PayPal Express
  • Zahlung per Sofortüberweisung (über Klarna)
  • Zahlung per Google Pay
  • Zahlung per Apple Pay
  • Shopify Pay

Weitere Einzelheiten zur Zahlung

Bei Zahlung per Kreditkarte erfolgt die Belastung Ihres Kreditkartenkontos mit Vertragsschluss.

Bei Fragen finden Sie unsere Kontaktdaten im Impressum.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Vollständige Details anzeigen

Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren Produkten, benötigen Sie kompetente Beratung oder können wir Ihnen sonst auf irgendeine Weise behilflich sein? Wir hoffen hiermit einige Fragen zu beantworten. Wenn nicht, benutzen Sie das Kontaktformular oder rufen Sie uns an, unter 030 88683610

Fragen und Antworten

Wohin versenden Sie?

Die Lieferung erfolgt momentan nur in Deutschland und Österreich.

Mit welchen Versandsdienstleister versenden Sie?

Wir arbeiten momentan nur mit UPS oder DHL. Sie werden während des Bestellvorgangs aufgefordert, eine Liefermethode auszuwählen.

Wie lange dauert es bis ich meine Bestellung erhalte?

Das hängt davon ab, wo Sie sich befinden. Bestellungen nach Deutschland brauchen ca. 7 Werktage, um anzukommen. Die Lieferdetails werden in Ihrer Bestätigungs-E-Mail angegeben.

Wie kann ich meine Bestellung verfolgen?

Nachdem Ihre Sendung unser Lager verlassen hat und vom Spediteur eingescannt wurde, erhalten Sie in der Nacht eine automatische E-Mail mit den Informationen zur Sendungsverfolgung.

Kann ich Produkte zurückgeben?

Wir wollen immer sicherstellen, dass unsere Kunden unsere Produkte lieben, aber wenn Sie eine Bestellung zurückgeben müssen, helfen wir Ihnen gerne. Schicken Sie uns einfach eine E-Mail und wir werden Sie durch den Prozess führen.

Dein Warenkorb
Variante Varianten insgesamt Anzahl Preis Varianten insgesamt
Saint-Joseph Rouge - Maison Les Alexandrins
Flasche 0,75L
Flasche 0,75L
25,90€/Stück
Stückpreis 34,53€  pro l
0,00€
25,90€/Stück
Stückpreis 34,53€  pro l
0,00€

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)