Paris - A literary invitation

Edited by Annette Wasserman

Paris: city of love and literature. This volume invites you to take a literary stroll through the metropolis on the Seine. contemporary texts; many translated for the first time; tell stories of places, people and the Parisian way of life.

Paris is myth and cliché. A place of longing. Backdrop for countless films and novels. Focus of European art, fashion, lifestyle. Birthplace of European Modernism. City of philosophers, writers, artists. A place to stroll over that can (and should) still be explored on foot today!
The texts of the most important contemporary French authors guide you through today's Paris, which is modern and at the same time thoroughly historical. Much of it has been translated specifically for this anthology for the first time.
Among the authors are: Didier Daeninckx, Marguerite Duras, Anna Gavalda, Eric Hazan, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Modiano, Véronique Olmi, Georges Perec, Raymond Queneau, Jacques Réda, Jacques Roubaud, Annie Saumont, Michel Tournier, Jean-Philippe Toussaint, Cécile Wajsbrot among others

Annette Wassermann studied general and comparative literature, modern history and French philology in Mainz, Dijon and Berlin. For many years she has worked in multiple positions at Wagenbach Verlag, including as an editor of French literature.

Verlag Klaus Wagenbach: Emser Str. 40/41, D-10719 Berlin

sales unit: piece
Sale price€ 17,00 EUR

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Wagenbach-Verlag Diverse Stück Paris - Eine literarische Einladung Maitre Philippe et Filles

Paris - A literary invitation

piece

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Only 7 units left

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Paris - Eine literarische Einladung


Verkaufseinheit: Stück
Preis:
Sonderpreis17,00€

Abholung bei Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen verfügbar

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Beschreibung

Herausgegeben von Annette Wassermann

Paris: Stadt der Liebe und Literatur. Dieser Band lädt ein zu literarischen Spaziergängen durch die Metropole an der Seine. Zeitgenössische Texte; viele erstmals übersetzt; erzählen Geschichten von Orten, Menschen und der Pariser Lebensart.

Paris ist Mythos und Klischee. Ein Sehnsuchtsort. Kulisse ungezählter Filme und Romane. Brennpunkt europäischer Kunst, Mode, Lebensart. Geburtsstätte der europäischen Moderne. Stadt der Philosophen, Literaten, Künstler. Ein Ort zum Flanieren, über der noch heute zu Fuß erkundet werden kann (und sollte)!
Die Texte der wichtigsten zeitgenössischen Autoren Frankreichs führen durch das heutige Paris, das modern und zugleich durch und durch historisch ist. Ein Großteil wurde eigens für diese Anthologie erstmals übersetzt.
Unter den Autoren sind: Didier Daeninckx, Marguerite Duras, Anna Gavalda, Eric Hazan, Michel Houellebecq, Patrick Modiano, Véronique Olmi, Georges Perec, Raymond Queneau, Jacques Réda, Jacques Roubaud, Annie Saumont, Michel Tournier, Jean-Philippe Toussaint, Cécile Wajsbrot u. a.

Annette Wassermann studierte Allgemeine und Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft, Neuere Geschichte und Französische Philologie in Mainz, Dijon und Berlin. Seit vielen Jahren arbeitet sie in multipler Funktion im Wagenbach Verlag, unter anderem als Lektorin französischer Literatur.

Verlag Klaus Wagenbach: Emser Str. 40/41, D- 10719 Berlin

Bezahlung und Sicherheit

Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Google Pay iDEAL Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Deine Zahlungsinformationen werden sicher verarbeitet. Wir speichern keine Kreditkartendaten und haben auch keinen Zugang zu Deinen Kredidtkatendaten.

You may also like

Recently viewed