Marufo Proibido Douro Tinto

The Douro Superior vineyards are known for their barren landscapes, where it almost never rains. Especially the vineyards near the river (Douro) have a very low production rate but produce amazing fruit.

Marcio Lopes' tribute to an endangered grape variety.

The Marufo grape variety, very present in old vineyards, has been used in the best cuvées since 2012. With grapes coming from the Douro Superior, from a 30-year-old vineyard, Marcio Lopes has found a vineyard planted almost exclusively with the Marufo (Mourisco) variety. Marufo Proibido has been available since the 2018 vintage and always in very small quantities.

Vinification: After hand picking and transport in small boxes (18 kg-20 kg) to the winery, the grapes are pressed in small granite basins (lagares) with bare (clean) feet. Fermentation started spontaneously and lasted about 20 days. The grapes were stored in the lagares for about 2 months.

Tasting Note: This wine has an aroma of red fruits with light smoky notes. With some tannins, this wine will develop very well in the bottle.

Harmonization and longevity: This is a challenge for gastronomy. It can be drunk immediately or for the next 5 to 10 years as long as it is stored cool, dry, protected from light and without temperature fluctuations.

The imaginative name 'Proibido' (meaning 'forbidden' in English) pays homage to a very old man from whom Márcio bought his very first grapes in 2010. This man cultivated a small 80-year-old vineyard, but also had a secret past: namely, during the Salazar dictatorship, he survived mainly by smuggling near the border to Spain and so Márcio decided to call the wines from his grapes “Proibido”. After the old man died, Márcio bought the vineyard.

Marcio Lopes

sales unit: Bottle of 75 cl
Sale price€ 22,50 EUR (30,00€/l)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Marcio Lopes Winemaker Wein Flasche à 75cl Marufo Proibido Douro Tinto Maitre Philippe et Filles

Marufo Proibido Douro Tinto

Bottle of 75 cl

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
In stock

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Marufo Proibido Douro Tinto

Die Weinberge des Douro Superior sind für ihre karge Landschaft bekannt, in denen es fast nie regnet. Besonders die Weinberge in der Nähe des Flusses (Douro) weisen eine sehr niedrige Produktionsrate auf, bringen aber erstaunliche Früchte hervor.

Die Hommage von Marcio Lopes an eine vom Aussterben bedrohte Rebsorte.

Die Rebsorte Marufo, die in alten Weinbergen sehr präsent ist, wird bereits seit 2012 in den besten Cuvées verwendet. Mit Trauben, die aus dem Douro Superior stammen, und zwar von einem etwa 30 Jahre alten Weinberg, hat Marcio Lopes einen Weinberg gefunden, der fast ausschließlich mit der Rebsorte Marufo (Mourisco) bepflanzt ist. Marufo Proibido gibt es seit dem Jahrgang 2018 und immer in sehr kleine Mengen.

Weinbereitung: Nach der Handlese und dem Transport in kleinen Kisten (18 kg-20 kg) in die Kellerei werden die Trauben in kleinen Granitbecken (Lagares) mit nackten (sauberen) Füße gepresst. Die Gärung begann spontan und dauerte etwa 20 Tage. Die Trauben wurden etwa 2 Monate lang in den Lagares gelagert.

Verkostungsnotiz: Dieser Wein hat ein Aroma von roten Früchten mit leichten Rauchnoten. Mit etwas Tannin wird sich dieser Wein in der Flasche sehr gut entwickeln. 

Harmonisierung und Langlebigkeit: Das ist eine Herausforderung für die Gastronomie. Er kann sofort oder für die nächsten 5 bis 10 Jahre getrunken werden, solange er kühl, trocken, lichtgeschützt und ohne Temperaturschwankungen gelagert wird.

Der fantasievolle Namen „Proibido“ (zu Deutsch „verboten”) ist eine Hommage an einen sehr alten Mann, von dem Márcio 2010 seine allerersten Trauben gekauft hat. Dieser Mann bewirtschaftete einen kleinen 80 Jahre alten Weinberg, hatte jedoch auch eine geheime Vergangenheit: Zur Zeit der Diktatur von Salazar nämlich, überlebte er vorwiegend durch den grenznahen Schmuggel zu Spanien und so beschloss Márcio, die Weine aus seinen Trauben „Proibido” zu nennen. Nach dem Tod des alten Mannes kaufte Márcio den Weinberg.

Marcio Lopes

 

Verkaufseinheit: Flasche à 75cl
Angebot€ 22,50 EUR (30,00€/l)

inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten werden an der Kasse berechnet

Abholung von Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen möglich

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Marcio Lopes Winemaker Wein Flasche à 75cl Marufo Proibido Douro Tinto Maitre Philippe et Filles

Marufo Proibido Douro Tinto

Flasche à 75cl

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 24 stunden

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Deutschland

+493088683610
Auf Lager

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

WIR LIEFERN NACH

Deutschland und Österreich
mit UPS und DHL
Click and Collect in Berlin

KOMPETENTE BERATUNG

Wir kennen uns aus und beraten Sie gerne... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SICHERE BEZAHLUNG

durch SSL-Verschlüsselung
Alle gängige Zahlungsmethoden.

ALLE PRODUKTE AUF LAGER

Keine Wartezeit, sichere Verpackung, schneller Versand