Collection: New Wave

When Gregory Hecht & François Bannier founded their wine trading company in the south of France in the early 2000s, the local winemakers were a little surprised that these two young oenologists, who were not from the region, showed up there. They want to bring a breath of fresh air to the region, nourished by the experience they have gained in other wine-growing regions. Vintage after vintage, critics applaud the blends of this "new wave of wine". The two partners were soon dubbed the vineyard's "Wine Beach Boys" for both their surfer looks and their laid-back and no-nonsense approach to old-school midi viticulture.
A few years later, the two friends still surf when the opportunity arises, and also with their children during the summer. As a nod to this nickname of the old surfers, Hecht & Bannier have come up with this cuvée "Nouvelle Vague".
It is vinified from their finest organic grape selections, sourced from their historic viticultural playgrounds. The assemblage is predominantly matured in concrete tanks and, after light filtration, bottled without fining.
Nouvelle Vague - Maître Philippe & Filles

    3 products

Kategorie: Nouvelle Vague

Als Gregory Hecht & François Bannier Anfang der 2000er Jahre ihr Weinhandelshaus in Südfrankreich gründeten, waren die dortigen Winzer etwas überrascht, dass diese beiden jungen Önologen, die nicht aus der Region stammten, dort auftauchten. Sie wollen einen frischen Wind in die Region bringen, genährt von ihren Erfahrungen, die sie in anderen Weinbauregionen gesammelt haben. Jahrgang für Jahrgang applaudiert die Kritik den Assemblagen dieser "neuen Welle des Weins". Die beiden Partner wurden bald als die "Wine Beach Boys" des Weinbergs bezeichnet, sowohl wegen ihres Surfer-Looks als auch wegen ihrer entspannten und unkomplizierten Herangehensweise an den alten Midi-Weinbau.
Einige Jahre später surfen die beiden Freunde immer noch, wenn sich die Gelegenheit bietet, und im Sommer auch mit ihren Kindern. Als Augenzwinkern auf diesen Spitznamen der alten Surfer haben Hecht & Bannier diese Cuvée "Nouvelle Vague" erdacht.
Sie wird aus ihren besten biologischen Traubenselektionen vinifiziert, die von ihren historischen Weinbau-Spielplätzen stammen. Die Assemblage wird überwiegend in Betontanks ausgebaut und nach einer leichten Filtration ohne Schönung in Flaschen abgefüllt.
Nouvelle Vague - Maître Philippe & Filles

    3 Produkte