Ratafia de Chardonnay Hors d'Age

If the word "ratafia" makes you think of old black and white French movies starring Lino Ventura and Jean Gabin, it's probably because you've never tasted a ratafia yourself.

The Ratafia Champenois,  an alcoholic drink, slightly sweet, with a low alcohol content (around 18%), is the fruit of an ancestral know-how. It was first made in the 13th century - the French still love it today. And you will probably soon too!

Its intensely fruity aromas, due to the use of must from the final pressing, combine to create an original and delicate taste that can be enjoyed on many occasions: as an aperitif or as a digestive at the end of a meal. With foie gras or certain types of cheese, with dessert or with fruit... try what you like. You will quickly discover that harmonious aromas are not subject to fashion.

Unfairly confused with cooked wines, Ratafia Champenois is the result of a blend of Champagne grape must and Fine Champenoise and steadfastly holds its place in Champagne's gastronomic pantheon. Since 2015, Ratafia Champenois has had an AOP designation, giving legitimate recognition to this delicate product.

  • Alcohol: 18% vol
  • Grape variety: Chardonnay
  • Content: 50 cl.
  • Terroir: Côtes des Bars
  • Aging: 10 years in oak barrels
  • Contains: sulphites

    The Moutard champagne house has been in the family for several generations since the 17th century. It is set in picturesque countryside on the sunlit slopes of the Côte des Bar, in southern Champagne. The soil of the Côte des Bar, which consists of clay and shell limestone, gives the traditional grape varieties of the area, Pinot Noir and Chardonnay, particularly full and fruity aromas, which are very appreciated by connoisseurs.

    All Moutard wines and champagnes are made from their own grapes or from grapes bought from friendly winemakers. So that the champagnes are perfectly mature and can be enjoyed straight away, they mature in the cellar for at least three years, with the vintage champagnes it is ten to fifteen years.

    The history of the Moutards begins in 1642. Old winery books document these early activities as winemakers, on which the family tradition is based. The production of champagne is the fruit of a true tradition and each family develops its own techniques over time, which it constantly improves.

    Manufacturer's address: Champagne MOUTARD Père et Fils, 6 Rue des Ponts, 10110 Buxeuil, France

    Sale price€ 22,50 EUR (45,00€/l)
    Sold out

    Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

    Pickup currently unavailable at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

    Moutard Diligent Wein 50 cl Flasche Ratafia de Chardonnay Hors d'Age Maitre Philippe et Filles

    Ratafia de Chardonnay Hors d'Age

    50cl bottle

    Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

    Pickup currently unavailable

    Emser Straße
    10719 Berlin
    Germany

    +493088683610

    Customer Reviews

    No reviews yet
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)

    You might also be interested in

    WE DELIVER TO

    Germany and Austria
    with UPS and DHL
    Click and collect in Berlin

    COMPETENT CONSULTING

    We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

    SECURE PAYMENT

    through SSL encryption
    All common payment methods.

    ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

    No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Ratafia de Chardonnay Hors d'Age


Size: 50 cl Flasche
Preis:
Sonderpreis22,50€
45,00€ / l

inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten werden im Checkout berechnet.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Abholung bei Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen verfügbar

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Beschreibung

Wenn Sie bei Erwähnung des Wortes „Ratafia” an alte französische Schwarz-Weiß-Filme mit Lino Ventura und Jean Gabin denken, dann liegt das wahrscheinlich daran, dass Sie noch nie selbst einen Ratafia probiert haben.

Der Ratafia Champenois, ein alkoholisches, leicht süßes Getränk niedrigem Alkoholgehalt (um 18%), ist die Frucht eines uralten Know-hows. Erstmals wurde er im 13. Jahrhundert hergestellt – die Franzosen lieben ihn noch heute. Und Sie wahrscheinlich auch schon bald!

Seine intensiv-fruchtigen Aromen, die auf die Verwendung von Most aus der Endpressung zurückzuführen sind, vereinen sich zu einem originellen und delikaten Geschmack, der bei vielen Gelegenheiten genossen werden kann: Als Aperitiv oder am Ende einer Mahlzeit als Digestiv. Zu Gänseleber oder bestimmten Käsesorten, zum Dessert oder mit Obst … probieren Sie selbst, was Ihnen gefällt. Sie werden schnell feststellen, dass stimmige Aromen nicht der Mode unterliegen.

Zu Unrecht mit gekochten Weinen verwechselt, ist der Ratafia Champenois das Ergebnis einer Mischung aus Champagner-Traubenmost und Fine Champenoise und hält standhaft seinen Platz im gastronomischen Pantheon der Champagne. Seit 2015 verfügt der Ratafia Champenois über eine AOP-Bezeichnung, die diesem empfindlichen Produkt eine legitime Anerkennung verleiht.

  • Alkohol: 18% Vol
  • Rebsorte: Chardonnay
  • Inhalt: 50 cl.
  • Terroir: Côtes des Bars
  • Alterung: 10 Jahren in Eichenfass
  • Enthält: Sulfite

    Das Champagnerhaus Moutard befindet sich seit dem 17. Jahrhundert und mehreren Generationen im Besitz der Familie. Es liegt in einer malerischen Landschaft an den sonnenbeschienenen Hängen der Côte des Bar, im Süden der Champagne. Der Boden der Côte des Bar, der aus Lehm und Muschelkalk besteht, gibt den traditionellen Rebsorten der Gegend, dem Pinot Noir und dem Chardonnay, ganz besonders volle und fruchtige Aromen, die von Kennern sehr geschätzt werden.

    Alle Weine und Champagner von Moutard werden aus eigenen Trauben oder aus Trauben, die bei befreundeten Winzern aufgekauft werden, hergestellt. Damit die Champagner perfekt ausgereift sind und direkt genossen werden können, reifen sie mindestens drei Jahre im Keller, bei den Jahrgangs-Champagnern sind es zehn bis fünfzehn Jahre. 



    Die Geschichte der Moutards beginnt im Jahre 1642. Alte Kellereibücher belegen diese frühen Aktivitäten als Winzer, auf denen die Familientradition beruht. Die Champagnerherstellung ist die Frucht einer echten Tradition und jede Familie entwickelt im Lauf der Zeit ihre eigenen Techniken, die sie fortan immer weiter verbessert.

    Herstelleranschrift: Champagne MOUTARD Père et Fils, 6 Rue des Ponts, 10110 Buxeuil, Frankreich

    Bezahlung und Sicherheit

    American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

    Deine Zahlungsinformationen werden sicher verarbeitet. Wir speichern keine Kreditkartendaten und haben auch keinen Zugang zu Deinen Kredidtkatendaten.

    Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

    Kürzlich gesehen