Brittany

Edited by Niklas Bender

Lovely and rough, patriotic and left. Brittany combines delightful contrasts in geography and spirit, and is also a literary land to be discovered.

Brittany is known and loved as a holiday region, despite or perhaps because of the unpredictable climate: the picturesque landscape, the good food, the hospitable and party-loving Bretons attract several million visitors every year. The situation is different for the literature from and about Brittany, which is only little known.

This literary invitation presents authors from yesterday and today who tell exciting, touching, funny and enchanting stories about their region on the outermost edge of Europe. Sometimes they are avant-garde in search of new themes and forms; everyday rural life comes to life in biographical texts; the lyrics are about nature and elemental forces, and the impetuous urge for freedom of their homeland is reflected in the lyrics of many musicians from Brittany. Brittany is also worth a trip for literature!

Niklas Bender was born in Braunschweig in 1976. After working in Berlin, Paris and Tübingen, he currently teaches French and Italian literature at the University of Freiburg and also works as a literary critic for the F A Z. Since 1999 he has spent most of his vacations in Brittany and is married to her in more than one sense .

Verlag Klaus Wagenbach: Emser Str. 40/41, D-10719 Berlin

sales unit: piece
Sale price€ 18,00 EUR

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Wagenbach-Verlag Diverse Stück Bretagne Maitre Philippe et Filles

Brittany

piece

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
Only 4 units left

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Bretagne

Herausgegeben von Niklas Bender

Lieblich und rau, patriotisch und links. Die Bretagne vereint reizvolle Gegensätze in Geografie und Gesinnung und ist außerdem ein zu entdeckendes Literaturland.

Als Urlaubsregion ist die Bretagne bekannt und beliebt, trotz oder gerade wegen des unwägbaren Klimas: Die malerische Landschaft, das gute Essen, die gastfreundlichen und feierfreudigen Bretonen ziehen jedes Jahr mehrere Millionen Besucher an. Anders steht es um die Literatur aus der und über die Bretagne, die nur wenig bekannt ist.

Diese literarische Einladung stellt Autoren von früher und heute vor, die spannend, berührend, lustig und bezaubernd von ihrer Region am äußersten Rand Europas erzählen. Mitunter sind sie avantgardistisch auf der Suche nach neuen Themen und Formen; in biografischen Texten wird der ländliche Alltag lebendig; die Lyrik handelt von Natur und Elementargewalten, und in den Texten vieler Musiker aus der Bretagne schlägt sich der ungestüme Freiheitsdrang ihrer Heimat nieder. Auch literarisch ist die Bretagne eine Reise wert!

Niklas Bender wurde 1976 in Braunschweig geboren. Nach Stationen in Berlin, Paris und Tübingen lehrt er derzeit Französische und Italienische Literaturwissenschaft an der Universität Freiburg und arbeitet zudem als Literaturkritiker für die F A Z. Seit 1999 verbringt er die meisten seiner Urlaube in der Bretagne und ist in mehr als einem Sinne mit ihr verheiratet.

Verlag Klaus Wagenbach: Emser Str. 40/41, D- 10719 Berlin

Verkaufseinheit: Stück
Angebot€ 18,00 EUR

inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten werden an der Kasse berechnet

Abholung von Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen möglich

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Wagenbach-Verlag Diverse Stück Bretagne Maitre Philippe et Filles

Bretagne

Stück

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 24 stunden

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Deutschland

+493088683610
Nur noch 4 Artikel

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

WIR LIEFERN NACH

Deutschland und Österreich
mit UPS und DHL
Click and Collect in Berlin

KOMPETENTE BERATUNG

Wir kennen uns aus und beraten Sie gerne... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SICHERE BEZAHLUNG

durch SSL-Verschlüsselung
Alle gängige Zahlungsmethoden.

ALLE PRODUKTE AUF LAGER

Keine Wartezeit, sichere Verpackung, schneller Versand