Marseilles and Provence

Edited by Daniel Winkler

Marseille, France's »Gateway to the Mediterranean«, was explored by Greek seafarers around 600 BC. founded. It's the cooler sister of Paris, a city of immigrants and a place of longing to this day: lively and contradictory, a bit wild and oddly contemporary.

The large port of Marseille, from which ships leave for Corsica, Sardinia and North Africa, determines the atmosphere of France's second largest city. It is open, wicked, windy and colourful, smells of fish and fresh mint. Marseille is a place to arrive and depart - and a good place to hide.

This collection of many texts translated for the first time even lets Zidane's "mother" have a say and invites you to stroll through alleys and boulevards, across squares and quays and also follow the streets of contemporary southern France.
The volume contains contributions from German-language exile literature (Fred Wander, Soma Morgenstern), well-known French (Jean-Marie Le Clézio, Michel Tournier, Jean-Claude Izzo, Jean Echenoz) and Arabic authors (Tahar Ben Jelloun, Leïla Sebbar) as well as previously unheard ones Voices of the younger generation of writers and musicians such as Mathieu Croizet, Minna Sif and Moussu T e lei jovents.

Daniel Winkler teaches at the Chair of Romance Studies at the Leopold-Franzen-University Innsbruck. He lived in Marseille for a long time and did his doctorate on Marseille as a film city.

Verlag Klaus Wagenbach: Emser Str. 40/41, D-10719 Berlin

sales unit: piece
Sale price€ 17,00 EUR

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Wagenbach-Verlag Diverse Stück Marseille und die Provence Maitre Philippe et Filles

Marseilles and Provence

piece

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
In stock

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Marseille und die Provence

Herausgegeben von Daniel Winkler

Marseille, Frankreichs »Tor zum Mittelmeer« wurde von griechischen Seefahrern um 600 v. Chr. gegründet. Sie ist die coolere Schwester von Paris, eine Einwandererstadt und ein Sehnsuchtsort bis heute: lebendig und widersprüchlich, ein bisschen wild und eigentümlich zeitgenössisch.

Der große Hafen von Marseille, von dem aus die Schiffe nach Korsika, Sardinien und Nordafrika ablegen, bestimmt die Atmosphäre der zweitgrößten Stadt Frankreichs. Sie ist offen, verrucht, windig und bunt, riecht nach Fisch und frischer Minze. Marseille ist ein Ort zum Ankommen und Aufbrechen – und ein gutes Versteck.

Diese Sammlung von vielen erstmals übersetzten Texten lässt sogar die »Mutter« von Zidane zu Wort kommen und lädt ein zum Streifzug durch Gassen und Boulevards, über Plätze und Quais und folgt auch den Straßen ins zeitgenössische Südfrankreich.
Der Band enthält Beiträge der deutschsprachigen Exilliteratur (Fred Wander, Soma Morgenstern), von bekannten französischen (Jean- Marie Le Clézio, Michel Tournier, Jean- Claude Izzo, Jean Echenoz) und arabischen Autoren (Tahar Ben Jelloun, Leïla Sebbar) sowie bislang ungehörte Stimmen der jüngeren Literaten und Musikergeneration wie Mathieu Croizet, Minna Sif und Moussu T e lei jovents.

Daniel Winkler unterrichtet am Lehrstuhl für Romanistik der Leopold-Franzen-Universität Innsbruck. Er hat längere Zeit in Marseille gelebt und über Marseille als Filmstadt promoviert.

Verlag Klaus Wagenbach: Emser Str. 40/41, D- 10719 Berlin

Verkaufseinheit: Stück
Angebot€ 17,00 EUR

inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten werden an der Kasse berechnet

Abholung von Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen möglich

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Wagenbach-Verlag Diverse Stück Marseille und die Provence Maitre Philippe et Filles

Marseille und die Provence

Stück

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 24 stunden

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Deutschland

+493088683610
Auf Lager

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

WIR LIEFERN NACH

Deutschland und Österreich
mit UPS und DHL
Click and Collect in Berlin

KOMPETENTE BERATUNG

Wir kennen uns aus und beraten Sie gerne... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SICHERE BEZAHLUNG

durch SSL-Verschlüsselung
Alle gängige Zahlungsmethoden.

ALLE PRODUKTE AUF LAGER

Keine Wartezeit, sichere Verpackung, schneller Versand