Loureiro Vinhas Velhas - Vinho Verde

This elegant 100% Loureiro wine comes from a plot south of Ponte de Lima where the best Loureiro grow. The wine was aged for 6 months in used Puligny-Montrachet barriques and only 926 bottles were filled.

The wine is complex, rich and concentrated. It is fruity, carried by a nice refreshing acidity. It shows aromas of citrus fruits such as lime and tangerine, as well as light tropical notes of maracujà (passion fruit). It is also mineral, slightly salty on the tongue and has a long finish.

As a winemaker, Márcio Lopes really only intervenes as much as is absolutely necessary and trusts as much as he can in the natural processes of winemaking. For example, he lets his wines ferment exclusively with natural yeasts and - like many of the producers we work with - he firmly believes that if the grapes are of the right quality, he can produce excellent and harmonious quality wines that have the character reflect their terroir. And he seems to be doing quite well with it: Márcio Lopes' wines are unmistakably fresh and lively and are characterized without exception by bright and clear typical varietal aromas. They are present and clean, with crisp acidity and balanced texture. This makes the wine the ideal accompaniment to seafood and dishes with a creamy sauce.

  • Vintage: 2019
  • Varieties: 100% Loureiro
  • Alcohol content: 12.5% ​​vol.
  • Total acidity: 6.8 g/L
  • Production area: Ponte de Lima
  • Residual sugar: 2.5 g/L
  • pH: 3.26
  • free SO2: 25 mg/L
  • Terroir: granite
  • Contains sulphites
  • Vinification: After manual harvesting and transport to the winery in small crates (18kg - 20kg), the grapes were destemmed and macerated for 4 hours. This was followed by a light pressing and decantation (48 hours). Fermentation at controlled temperature (14 - 15°C) for 15 days. Aging for 6 months in used Puligny-Montrachet barriques on the lees with batonnage.

Marcio Lopes: The Rising Star in Vinho Verde.

Márcio Lopes was born in Porto in 1983 and spent many summer holidays with his grandparents in the hinterland of Porto where they grew corn and wheat and also produced wine. At the age of 6, his grandmother put him in a lagar (traditional Portuguese granite basin used for winemaking) to stomp the grapes inside, as is still traditionally done today. This was the first of many many wines that young Márcio has since produced. The rest is history...

Marcio Lopes

A year before graduating in Agricultural Engineering in 2006, Márcio started working with the famous winemaker Anselmo Mendes in Melgaço. In 2008 he went to Australia, where he was responsible for two classes in Rutherglen and Tasmania. In 2010 he started his own project “Pequenos Rebentos” (Portuguese for “little offspring”) in the Minho region, home of the Vinhos Verdes.

Manufacturer: Marcio Lopes, Unipessoal, Lda. Rua da Barranha 797, 4460-256 SENHORA DA HORA, Portugal

sales unit: Bottle of 75 cl
Sale price€ 19,70 EUR Regular price€ 19,90 EUR(26,27€/l)
Save 0,20€

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Marcio Lopes Winemaker Wein Flasche à 75cl Loureiro Vinhas Velhas - Vinho Verde Maitre Philippe et Filles

Loureiro Vinhas Velhas - Vinho Verde

Bottle of 75 cl

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
In stock

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Loureiro Vinhas Velhas - Vinho Verde

Dieser eleganter Wein aus 100% Loureiro stammt von einer Parzelle, südlich von Ponte de Lima wo die besten Loureiro gedeihen. Der Wein wurde 6 Monate in gebrauchten Barriques aus Puligny-Montrachet ausgebaut und es wurden nur 926 Flaschen abgefüllt.

Der Wein ist komplex, reichhaltig und konzentriert. Er ist fruchtig, getragen von einer schöne erfrischende Säure. Er zeigt Aromen von Zitrusfrüchte wie Limetten und Mandarine, sowie leichte tropische Noten von Maracujà (Passionsfrucht). Er ist auch mineralisch, leicht salzig auf der Zunge und besitzt ein langen Abgang.

Márcio Lopes interveniert als Winzer wirklich nur so viel wie unbedingt nötig und vertraut so viel er kann auf die natürlichen Prozesse der Weinherstellung. So lässt er seine Weine beispielsweise ausschließlich mit natürlichen Hefen vergären und – wie viele der Produzenten, mit denen wir zusammen arbeiten –  glaubt auch er fest daran, dass er, wenn die Qualität der Trauben stimmt, hervorragende und harmonische Qualitätsweine herstellen kann, die den Charakter ihres Terroirs widerspiegeln. Und er scheint damit ganz gut zu fahren: Márcio Lopes' Weine sind unverwechselbar frisch und lebendig und zeichnen sich ausnahmslos durch helle und klare typische Sortenaromen aus. Sie sind präsent und rein, mit knackiger Säure und ausgewogener Textur. Das macht den Wein zum idealen Begleiter zu Meeresfrüchten und Gerichten mit cremiger Sauce.

  • Jahrgang: 2019
  • Rebsorten: 100 % Loureiro
  • Alkoholgehalt: 12,5 % Vol.
  • Gesamtsäure: 6,8 g/L
  • Anbaugebiet: Ponte de Lima
  • Restzucker: 2,5 g/L
  • PH: 3,26
  • freies SO2: 25 mg/L
  • Terroir: Granit
  • Enthält Sulfite
  • Weinbereitung: Nach der manuellen Lese und dem Transport zum Weingut in kleinen Kisten (18kg - 20kg) wurden die Trauben entrappt und 4 Stunden lang mazeriert. Danach folgte eine leichte Pressung und die Dekantierung (48 Stunden). Gärung bei kontrollierter Temperatur (14 - 15°C) über 15 Tage. Ausbau 6 Monate in gebrauchten Barriques aus Puligny-Montrachet auf der Hefe mit Bâtonnage.

Márcio Lopes: The Rising Star in Vinho Verde.

Márcio Lopes wurde 1983 in Porto geboren und verbrachte viele Sommerferien bei seinen Großeltern im Hinterland von Porto wo sie Mais und Weizen anbauten und auch Wein produzierten. Im Alter von 6 Jahren setzte ihn seine Großmuter in ein Lagar (traditionelles portugiesisches Granitbecken, welches für die Weinherstellung verwendet wird), damit er die sich darin befindenden Weintrauben mit den Füßen zerstampfen konnte, wie es traditionell auch heute noch üblich ist. Dies war der erste von vielen vielen Weinen, die der junge Márcio seitdem produziert hat. Der Rest ist Geschichte …

Marcio Lopes

Bereits ein Jahr vor seinem Abschluss in Agrartechnik im Jahr 2006, begann Márcio mit dem berühmten Winzer Anselmo Mendes in Melgaço zu arbeiten. 2008 ging er nach Australien, wo er für zwei Jahrgänge in Rutherglen und Tasmanien verantwortlich zeichnete. 2010 startete er sein eigenes Projekt „Pequenos Rebentos“ (portugiesisch für „kleine Sprösslinge”) in der Region Minho, der Heimat der Vinhos Verdes. 

Hersteller: Marcio Lopes, Unipessoal, Lda. Rua da Barranha 797, 4460-256 SENHORA DA HORA, Portugal

Verkaufseinheit: Flasche à 75cl
Angebot19,70€ Regulärer Preis19,90€(26,27€/l)
Spare 0,20€

inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten werden an der Kasse berechnet

Auf Lager

Abholung von Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen möglich

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Marcio Lopes Winemaker Wein Flasche à 75cl Loureiro Vinhas Velhas - Vinho Verde Maitre Philippe et Filles

Loureiro Vinhas Velhas - Vinho Verde

Flasche à 75cl

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 24 stunden

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Deutschland

+493088683610

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

WIR LIEFERN NACH

Deutschland und Österreich
mit UPS und DHL
Click and Collect in Berlin

KOMPETENTE BERATUNG

Wir kennen uns aus und beraten Sie gerne... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SICHERE BEZAHLUNG

durch SSL-Verschlüsselung
Alle gängige Zahlungsmethoden.

ALLE PRODUKTE AUF LAGER

Keine Wartezeit, sichere Verpackung, schneller Versand