Black Bigorre pork cassoulet and Tarbes beans

This traditional recipe from south-west France is made with Tarbes white beans (Haricots Tarbais), Toulouse Porc Noir de Bigorre sausage and Porc Noir de Bigorre meat to enhance the flavour.

Tarbes white beans, Haricots Tarbais, are grown only at the foot of the Pyrenees, around the small municipality of Tarbes. Its designation of origin has been protected since 1986, when some farmers formed the Coopérative du Haricot Tarbais, saving the bean from extinction. Today, around 150 hectares of Haricot Tarbais are cultivated in the Piémont of the Pyrenees.
The skin is very thin and fine, the core has less starch than other white beans and is therefore buttery soft and melting, which makes these beans a coveted delicacy.

They are wonderful as an accompaniment to the preparation of the famous cassoulet stew.

Ingredients: Porc Noir de Bigorre meat (36.62%), Toulouse sausage, pork rind, pork knuckle, salt, garlic, sugar, pepper, Tarbes white beans (28.89%), broth (water, corn starch, greens , spices), tomato puree, slice of pork belly ( potassium nitrate), bacon, onions, garlic, parsley.

Nutritional values ​​per 100g:

  • Energy: 734.6KJ / 176.9 calories
  • Fat: 12.3g
  • of which saturated fatty acids: 4.4 g
  • Carbohydrates: 5g
  • of which sugar: 0.8 g
  • Protein: 9.7 g
  • Salt: 0.78 g

The love of taste and cuisine is passed down from generation to generation in the Sajous family. Pierre Sajous did not deviate from this rule. At a young age, he trained as a butcher. He was trained by Guy Filhol, a master butcher, on his professional debut. In 1987, Pierre Sajous set up shop as a butcher in Argelès-Gazost in the Hautes-Pyrénées.

After 28 years of practice, he decided to set up his workshop in Beaucens to process pork in various forms: cured meats, preserves, fresh meat and ready meals. He is an artisan, cook and salaisonner who creates products with raw materials mostly coming from local producers and breeders. Pierre Sajous' creations are in great demand by many famous chefs.

In my family we are "in the flesh" from father to son. I embarked on this path at a very young age by completing an apprenticeship as a butcher. But my vocation was really born from Mr. Filhol, the Maître Charcutier, who welcomed me as a butcher-caterer to express my new passion. Since then I've been involved in butchery, charcuterie and cooking in Argeles-Gazost and now in Beaucens.

The South West and Bigorre, to which I am very attached, have strong agricultural and culinary traditions. I chose to express this richness and identity by only working with local materials of the highest quality: Black Bigorre pigs, heavy fattening pigs from a Duroc-Landrace cross, Tarbes beans, Périgord ducks...
My studio is in Beaucens, on the edge of the Gave de Pau and near the Val d'Azun, where two of the most beautiful valleys of the Pyrenees, the Cauterets and Gavarnie valleys, meet. It combines a slaughterhouse approved for Noir de Bigorre, a cold cuts processing workshop and areas for preserving and refining hams and cured meats.

Pierre Sajous

Manufacturer: SASU PIERRE SAJOUS - Chemin du Sailhet - 65400 BEAUCENS, France

sales unit: Jar 750g
Sale price€ 18,95 EUR (25,27€/kg)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Pierre Sajous Fleischkonserven Glas 750g Cassoulet vom schwarzem Bigorre-Schwein und Bohnen aus Tarbes Maitre Philippe et Filles

Black Bigorre pork cassoulet and Tarbes beans

Jar 750g

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
In stock

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Cassoulet vom schwarzem Bigorre-Schwein und Bohnen aus Tarbes

Dieses traditionelle Rezept aus dem Südwesten Frankreichs wird mit weißen Bohnen aus Tarbes (Haricots Tarbais), Toulouse-Wurst aus Porc Noir de Bigorre und Fleisch aus Porc Noir de Bigorre zubereitet, um den Geschmack zu unterstreichen.

Die weißen Bohnen aus Tarbes, Haricots Tarbais, werden nur am Fuße der Pyrenäen in der Umgebung der kleinen Gemeinde Tarbes angebaut. Ihre Herkunftsbezeichnung ist geschützt, seit sich 1986 einige Landwirte zur Coopérative du Haricot Tarbais zusammengeschlossen haben und damit die Bohne vor dem Aussterben gerettet haben. Heute werden im Piémont der Pyrenäen ca.150 ha Haricot Tarbais angebaut.
Die Haut ist sehr dünn und fein, der Kern stärkeärmer als bei anderen weißen Bohnen und dadurch butterweich und schmelzend, was diese Bohnen zur begehrten Delikatesse macht.

Sie eigenen sich wunderbar als Beilage zur Zubereitung des berühmten Eintopfes „Cassoulet”.

Zutaten: 36,62 % Fleisch vom Porc Noir de Bigorre (Schwein), Wurst aus Toulouse, Schweineschwarte, Schweinshaxe, Salz, Knoblauch, Zucker, Pfeffer, weiße Bohnen aus Tarbes (28,89%), Brühe (Wasser, Maisstärke, Suppengrün, Gewürze), Tomatenpüree, Scheibe vom Schweinebauch (Kaliumnitrat), Speck, Zwiebeln, Knoblauch, Petersilie.

Nährwerte je 100g:

  • Energie: 734,6 KJ /  176,9 kcal
  • Fett: 12,3 g
  • davon gesättigte Fettsäuren: 4,4 g
  • Kohlenhydrate: 5 g
  • davon Zucker: 0,8 g
  • Eiweiß: 9,7 g
  • Salz: 0,78 g

Die Liebe zum Geschmack und zur Küche wird in der Familie Sajous von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben. Pierre Sajous ist von dieser Regel nicht abgewichen. Schon in jungen Jahren absolvierte er eine Metzgerausbildung. Bei seinem Profidebüt wurde er von Guy Filhol, einem Metzgermeister, ausgebildet. Im Jahr 1987 ließ sich Pierre Sajous als Metzger in Argelès-Gazost in den Hautes-Pyrénées nieder.

Nach 28 Jahren Praxis entschloss er sich, seine Werkstatt in Beaucens zu gründen, um Schweinefleisch in verschiedenen Formen zu verarbeiten: Wurstwaren, Konserven, frisches Fleisch und Fertiggerichte. Er ist ein Handwerker, Koch und Salaisonnier, der Produkte aus Rohstoffen herstellt, die zum größten Teil von Produzenten und Züchtern aus der Region stammen. Die Kreationen von Pierre Sajous sind bei vielen berühmte Chefs sehr gefragt. 

In meiner Familie sind wir "im Fleisch" von Vater zu Sohn. Sehr jung habe ich diesen Weg eingeschlagen, indem ich eine Metzgerausbildung absolviert habe. Aber meine Berufung wurde wirklich von Herrn Filhol, dem Maître Charcutier, geboren, der mich als Metzger-Caterer begrüßte, um meine neue Leidenschaft zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Seitdem beschäftige ich mich in Argeles-Gazost und jetzt in Beaucens mit Metzgerei, Wurst und Kochen.

Der Südwesten und Bigorre, denen ich sehr verbunden bin, haben eine starke landwirtschaftliche und kulinarische Tradition. Dieser Reichtum und Identität, wählte ich sich zum Ausdruck bringen, indem nur nur aus regionalen Materialien von höchster Qualität arbeiten: Schwarz Bigorre-Schweine, schweren Mastschweinen aus einem Duroc-Landrace- Kreuzung, Bohnen aus Tarbes, Enten aus dem Périgord ...
Mein Atelier befindet sich in Beaucens, am Rande der Gave de Pau und in der Nähe des Val d'Azun, wo sich zwei der schönsten Täler der Pyrenäen, das Tal von Cauterets und das von Gavarnie treffen. Es kombiniert eine für den Noir de Bigorre zugelassene Schlachterei, eine Verarbeitungswerkstadt für Aufschnitt und Konservierungs- und Veredelungsbereiche für Schinken und Wurstwaren.

Pierre Sajous

Hersteller: SASU PIERRE SAJOUS – Chemin du Sailhet – 65400 BEAUCENS, France

Verkaufseinheit: Glas 750g
Angebot18,95€ (25,27€/kg)

inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten werden an der Kasse berechnet

Auf Lager

Abholung von Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen möglich

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Pierre Sajous Fleischkonserven Glas 750g Cassoulet vom schwarzem Bigorre-Schwein und Bohnen aus Tarbes Maitre Philippe et Filles

Cassoulet vom schwarzem Bigorre-Schwein und Bohnen aus Tarbes

Glas 750g

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 24 stunden

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Deutschland

+493088683610

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

WIR LIEFERN NACH

Deutschland und Österreich
mit UPS und DHL
Click and Collect in Berlin

KOMPETENTE BERATUNG

Wir kennen uns aus und beraten Sie gerne... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SICHERE BEZAHLUNG

durch SSL-Verschlüsselung
Alle gängige Zahlungsmethoden.

ALLE PRODUKTE AUF LAGER

Keine Wartezeit, sichere Verpackung, schneller Versand