Boal, Pêgo da Moura, Península de Setúbal

Pêgo da Moura, two or three friends in Grândola.

The Pêgo da Moura winery owes its name to the Roman dam of the same name, which dates back to Roman times and is still in operation. The two extras are José Mota Capitão, nicknamed Pepe, a famous character from the Sétubal area, owner of the Herdade do Portocarro and Manual Ricciardi.
The cooperation started in 2011 with the cultivation of 2 hectares of vines. Pepe carefully chose the location between rice fields, on slate soils, with permanent winds from the Atlantic and pleasant temperatures. Manuel owned the layers and made them available to society.
The wines at the beginning were made almost exclusively from Arinto and Anatão Vaz. The harvest was always early to obtain a low level of alcohol and a present acidity. The vinification took place in the Herdade do Portocarro under the advice of the oenologist António Rosado. The Alfaiate is the result years later of all the experience gained in Pêgo do Moura. It is a blend of Sercial and Galego Dourado. In the meantime, a third partner has joined, Jason Martin and the three friends have set themselves even higher goals and planted more autochthonous vines: Ramisco, Malvasia de Colares, Castelão, Sercial and above all Boal. The project is called "Impossible Vineyards". The name says it all.

The Boal (Sémillon) comes from a tiny vineyard. The former owner, now around 90, told that his grandfather had planted the vineyard ungrafted at the beginning of the 20th century. It's a wine that shouldn't exist and we're happy to have received 30 bottles. The terroir is very sandy but with a lot of limestone deposits. It gives the wine a lot of minerality and depth. The color is straw yellow, very light. The nose contains a lot of information, such as exotic fruits: papaya, passion fruit, but also fennel. In the mouth, a lot of freshness, iodine, salt, wet stones, very complex, with light sweet filigree notes. The finish is very long with lots of tension and elegance. One of the best white wines in the world.

Herdade do Portocarro - Vineyards
      • Vintage: 2017
      • Production area: Península de Setúbal, Alentejo
      • Grape varieties: 85% Boal, 5% Galego Dourado, 5% Sercial, 5% Arinto
      • Alcohol content: 12.5% ​​/ vol.
      • Terroir: Sand with high calcium content.
      • A unique terroir in which human intervention is very limited. Sun-drenched area with a temperate Mediterranean climate.
      • Colour: white
      • Harvest: The harvest is done by hand and the selection of the grapes is carried out in two stages.
      • Aging: used French oak barrels
      • Annual production: 800 bottles
      • Contains sulphites

The Herdade do Portocarro winery is located south of Lisbon, in the district of Alcácer do Sal, surrounded by olive groves and paddocks in the middle of a fertile and idyllic area. The 15 hectare south-facing vineyard is located in an area crossed by the Sado River and characterized by hot, dry summers and mild, rainy winters. The warm and temperate Mediterranean climate in the Setúbal Peninsula region is characterized by the proximity of the sea. This special landscape and the love for wine and high-quality raw materials result in products of unique quality every year. JOSÉ ABREU LOPES DA MOTA CAPITÃO's project focuses on a philosophy of high quality wines in limited quantities and exclusive production. Integrated crop protection without human intervention ensures that the wine can express its full potential and avoids a number of traditional winemaking processes such as B. the fermentation of the grapes in barrels made of French oak wood, give the wines their unique character.

From the very beginning, the Herdade do Portocarro winery has produced unique wines that have immediately positioned themselves at the highest level of national production, including Herdade do Portocarro, Tears of Anima and Cavalo Maluco. These wines have an intense and versatile personality, are firm and earthy and are characterized by an exceptional elegance and freshness.

Manufacturer's address: Herdade do Portocarro, São Romão do Sado, 7595-033 - Torrão

sales unit: Bottle 0.75L
Sale price€ 66,60 EUR (88,80€/l)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

Boal, Pêgo da Moura, Península de Setúbal

Boal, Pêgo da Moura, Península de Setúbal

Bottle 0.75L

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
Only 2 units left

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Boal 2017, Pêgo da Moura, Península de Setúbal


Verkaufseinheit: Flasche 0,75L
Preis:
Sonderpreis66,60€
88,80€ / l

Abholung bei Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen verfügbar

Gewöhnlich fertig in 24 Stunden

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Beschreibung

Pêgo da Moura, zwei bis drei Freunde in Grândola.

Das Weingut Pêgo da Moura verdankt seinem Name den gleichnamigen römische Staudamm aus der Römerzeit und immer noch in Betrieb ist. Die zwei Komparse sind José Mota Capitão, genannt Pepe, eine berühmte Figur aus der Gegend um Sétubal, Besitzer der Herdade do Portocarro und Manual Ricciardi.
Die Zusammenarbeit fing in 2011 an mit dem Anbau von 2 Hektar Weine. Pepe suchte die Lage mit Bedacht aus zwischen Reisfelder, auf Schieferböden, mit permanente Winde aus dem Atlantik und angenehmen Temperaturen. Manuel besaß die Lagen und stelle sie der Gesellschaft zur Verfügung.
Die Weine am Anfang waren fast nur aus Arinto und Anatão Vaz gewonnen. Die Weinlese war immer früh, um weinig Alkohol und eine präsente Säure zu gewinnen. Die Vinifikation fand in der Herdade do Portocarro statt unter der Beratung vom Önolog António Rosado. Der Alfaiate ist das Ergebnis Jahre Später von all den Erfahrungen die in Pêgo do Moura gesammelt wurden. Es ist eine Cuvée aus Sercial und Galego Dourado. In der Zwischenzeit ist ein dritter Partner dazu gekommen, Jason Martin und die drei Freunde haben sich noch höheren Ziele gesetzt und weitere autochtonen Reben gepflanzt: Ramisco, Malvasia de Colares, Castelão, Sercial und vor allem Boal. Das Projekt nennt sich „Impossible Vineyards“. Der Name sagt schon alles.

Der Boal (Sémillon) kommt von einem winzigen Weinberg. Der frühere Besitzer, jetzt um die 90 erzählte das sein Großvater das Weinberg Anfangs des XX Jahrhundert wurzelecht gepflanzt hatte. Es ist ein Wein den es gar nicht geben sollte und wir freuen uns darauf 30 Flaschen bekommen zu haben. Das Terroir ist sehr sandig aber mit viele Kalkeinlagen. Es gibt den Wein sehr viel Mineralität und viel Tiefgang. Die Farbe ist strohgelb, sehr hell. In der Nase kommen viele Informationen an wie exotische Früchte: Papaya, Maracujá aber auch Fenchel. Im Mund, viel Frische, Iod, Salz, nasse Steine, sehr komplex, mit leichten süssen filigrane Noten. Der Abgang ist sehr lang mit viel Spannung und Eleganz. Einer der besten Weißweine der Welt.

Herdade do Portocarro - Weinberge
      • Jahrgang: 2017
      • Anbaugebiet: Península de Setúbal, Alentejo
      • Rebsorten: 85% Boal, 5% Galego Dourado, 5% Sercial, 5 % Arinto
      • Alkoholgehalt: 12,5 % / Vol.
      • Terroir: Sand mit hohem Kalziumgehalt. 
      • Ein einzigartiges Terroir, in welchem es nur sehr beschränkt zu menschlichen Eingriffen kommt. Sonnenverwöhntes Gebiet mit gemäßigtem Mittelmeerklima.
      • Farbe: Weiß
      • Lese: Die Weinlese wird von Hand erledigt und die Traubenauslese wird in zwei Schritten durchgeführt.
      • Reifung: gebrauchte französisches Eichenfass
      • Jährliche Produktion: 800 Flaschen
      • Enthält Sulfite

Südlich von Lissabon, im Kreis Alcácer do Sal, umringt von Olivenhainen und Pferdekoppeln inmitten einer fruchtbaren und idyllischen Gegend liegt das Weingut Herdade do Portocarro. Der 15 Hektar große und nach Süden geneigte Weinberg liegt in einem Gebiet, das vom Fluss Sado durchquert wird und von heißen, trockenen Sommern und milden, regnerischen Wintern gekennzeichnet ist. Das warme und gemäßigte Mittelmeerklima in der Region der Halbinsel Setúbal wird von der Nähe des Meeres geprägt. Durch diese landschaftliche Besonderheit und durch die Liebe zum Wein und den hochwertigen Rohstoffen entstehen jedes Jahr Produkte von einmaliger Qualität. Das Projekt von JOSÉ ABREU LOPES DA MOTA CAPITÃO konzentriert sich auf eine Philosophie von qualitativ hochwertigen Weinen in begrenzten Mengen und exklusiver Herstellung. Ein integrierter Pflanzenschutz ohne menschliches Eingreifen sorgt dafür, dass der Wein sein volles Potenzial zum Ausdruck bringen kann und eine Reihe von traditionellen Weinherstellungsverfahren wie z. B. die Gärung der Trauben in Fässern aus französischem Eichenholz, geben den Weinen ihren einzigartigen Charakter.

Von Anfang an produzierte das Weingut „Herdade do Portocarro“ einmalige Weine, die sich sofort auf der höchsten Ebene der nationalen Produktion positioniert haben, darunter der „Herdade do Portocarro”, „Tears of Anima” und „Cavalo Maluco”. Diese Weine besitzen eine intensive und vielseitige Persönlichkeit, sind straff und erdig und durch eine außergewöhnliche Eleganz und Frische gekennzeichnet.

Herstelleranschrift: Herdade do Portocarro, São Romão do Sado, 7595-033 - Torrão

Bezahlung und Sicherheit

Apple Pay Bancontact EPS Google Pay iDEAL Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Deine Zahlungsinformationen werden sicher verarbeitet. Wir speichern keine Kreditkartendaten und haben auch keinen Zugang zu Deinen Kredidtkatendaten.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Kürzlich gesehen