Banyuls vinegar white

Sun-ripened vinegar made from rare white Banyuls wine from the foot of the Pyrenees.

Banyuls is a sweet wine that is one of the best sweet wines in France. For this vinegar, Nathalie Herre uses white Banyuls (made from 100% Grenache gris), which is even rarer than the red one. It can be used in many ways instead of lemon, for example for fish dishes, and goes well with olive or walnut oil.

To make the vinegar, Nathalie Herre fills the wine into oak barrels, which are then exposed to the southern French sun for four months. The vinegar then matures and rests in carboys for two more months. The Mediterranean heat, the fluctuating humidity and the fact that the largest possible surface of the vinegar remains in the air, which stimulates the vinegar bacteria to work, gives this special vinegar its mild, aromatic and honest character .

Due to the traditional manufacturing process, the vinegar contains a residual alcohol (2.6% vol.). In addition, the oxidative manufacturing process ensures a long shelf life even when the bottle is open. In fact, this vinegar gains in flavor as it ages, as natural secondary aromas of vinegar production, such as notes of acetone, disappear and gradually give way to a slightly alcoholic, fruity aroma.

Incidentally, neither the base wine nor the vinegar is sulphurised. This is extremely rare and makes the vinegar very special.

Also available as a mixed collection of three.

Acid content: 6%, alcohol content: 2.6% vol.

Vinegar made from white Banyuls wine

The Vinaigrerie la Guinelle is managed by Nathalie Heere and has existed since 1999. It all started with Nathalie's passion for Banyuls wines. At first she was often laughed at when she said she wanted to make vinegar, but Nathalie stuck to her idea. In 1999, she acquired the small estate "La Guinelle" at the foot of the Pyrenees and made it the laboratory and headquarters of her vinaigrette, the last of its kind in France. Here fine vinegars are made from Banyuls wine, one of the best sweet wines in France, using traditional artisanal methods. Meanwhile, La Guinelle has built a solid reputation, supplying the best chefs in the country and beyond.

Manufacturer: La Guinelle Vinaigerie Artisanale, Cosprons, 66660 Port-Vendres, France

sales unit: Bottle of 25 cl
Sale price€ 10,90 EUR (43,60€/l)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup available at Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Usually ready in 24 hours

La Guinelle Feinkost Flasche à 25 cl Banyuls-Essig weiß Maitre Philippe et Filles

Banyuls vinegar white

Bottle of 25 cl

Maître Philippe & Filles Hauptladen

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

Emser Straße
10719 Berlin
Germany

+493088683610
Auf Lager, versandbereit
In stock

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews
100%
(3)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
Andreas v.S.
Wieder einmal Spitze!

Produkte Top, Versandgeschwindigkeit und -qualität top. Kann man so eine Leistung überhaupt noch toppen?
Ja natürlich, mit viel Charme, der beiläufig deutlich wird, wenn man das Paket dann öffnet!!!

U
Ute L.
Alles ok

Sehr schnelle Lieferung

F
Frauke L.
5 star

Banyuls-Essig weiß

You might also be interested in

WE DELIVER TO

Germany and Austria
with UPS and DHL
Click and collect in Berlin

COMPETENT CONSULTING

We know our way around and would be happy to advise you... ☎︎ 030 88683610

SECURE PAYMENT

through SSL encryption
All common payment methods.

ALL PRODUCTS IN STOCK

No waiting time, safe packaging, fast shipping

Menu
Warenkorb
Banyuls-Essig weiß

La Guinelle

Banyuls-Essig weiß

3 reviews

  • 9,95 €
inkl. MwSt Grundpreis: 39,80 €/1L

Sonnengereifter Essig aus seltenem weißen Banyuls-Wein vom Fuße der Pyrenäen.

Banyuls ist ein Süßwein, der zu den besten Süßweinen Frankreichs zählt. Für diesen Essig verwendet Nathalie Herre weißen Banyuls (aus 100% Grenache gris), der noch seltener ist als der rote. Er lässt sich anstelle von Zitrone vielseitig einsetzen, z.B. für Fischgerichte und passt hervorragend zu Oliven- oder Walnussöl.

Für die Herstellung des Essigs füllt Nathalie Herre den Wein in Fässer aus Eichenholz, die dann über vier Monate der südfranzösischen Sonne ausgesetzt werden. Anschließend reift und ruht der Essig zwei weitere Monate in Glasballons. Durch die mediterrane Hitze, die schwankende Luftfeuchtigkeit und den Umstand, dass die größtmögliche Oberfläche des Essigs an der Luft verbleibt, was die Essigbakterien zur Arbeit anregt, erhält dieser besondere Essig seinen milden, aromatischen und ehrlichen Charakter

Aufgrund des traditionellen Herstellungsverfahrens enthält der Essig einen Rest Alkohol (2,6% Vol.). Zudem sorgt der oxidative Herstellungsprozeß für eine lange Haltbarkeit auch bei geöffneter Flasche. Tatsächlich gewinnt dieser Essig mit zunehmendem Alter noch an Geschmack, indem natürliche Nebenaromen der Essigproduktion wie Acetonnoten verschwinden und nach und nach einem leicht alkoholischen, fruchtbetonten Aroma Platz machen. 

Übrigens ist weder der Basiswein noch der Essig geschwefelt. Dies ist äußerst selten und macht den Essig zu etwas ganz Besonderem. 

Auch als gemischte Dreier-Kollektion erhältlich.

Säuregehalt: 6%, Alkoholgehalt: 2,6 % Vol.

Essig aus weißem Banyuls-Wein

Die Vinaigrerie la Guinelle wird von Nathalie Heere geführt und existiert seit 1999. Los ging alles mit Nathalies Passion für Banyuls-Weine. Anfangs wurde sie noch oft ausgelacht, wenn sie erzählte, dass sie Essig machen wollte, doch Nathalie blieb bei ihrer Idee. Im Jahr 1999 erwirbt sie das kleine Gut „La Guinelle“ am Fuße der Pyrenäen und macht es zum Labor und Sitz ihrer Vinaigrerie, die die letzte ihrer Art in Frankreich. Hier werden feine Essige aus Banyuls-Wein, einem der besten Süßweine Frankreichs, nach traditionellen handwerklichen Methoden hergestellt. Inzwischen hat sich La Guinelle einen sehr guten Ruf erworben und beliefert die besten Chefkochs des Landes und darüber hinaus.  

Hersteller: La Guinelle Vinaigerie Artisanale, Cosprons, 66660 Port-Vendres, Frankreich



Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Abonnieren Sie unsere Infos

für Neuigkeiten zu Produkten, Angeboten, Rezepten und zu unseren Veranstaltungen.